Writing

Enforced captivity 

I am currently tucked up in bed, recuperating from an op (nothing too gruesome or deserving of sympathy)

I tried not to whoop when told I’d need to have a fortnight off work. I love my job but….

I thought of all the writing I’d be able to do whilst munching chocolate under the duvet.

I’m 4 days in & haven’t even unwrapped the Green & Blacks (private prescription) let alone picked up a pen.

  • Slowly realising that the reason I have been signed off is because I won’t feel up to much.  Shucks.

Leave a Reply

