Writing

January Blues

cadbury-dillingtonSometimes it’s hard to keep motivated.  The weather is dreary outside, and although I usually embrace the fresh air and inspiration I get from taking the dog out, he has lately taken to swimming off down the river, getting out on the opposite bank and then running off to a better launching pad to do it all over again.

It’s been aggravating.  I’ve come home wound up and not in a good place to write.  I did a year of dog training before you get on at me, and in the end the trainer gave me a little hug and recommended an electric collar (for the dog – not me – I’m pretty sure it was for the dog)

The cats have been full of ‘I told you so’s’ and try to help by walking over the keyboard spelling out random cat words as a starting point.

Ah, well. It’s the last day of January tomorrow.  February isn’t usually a whole heap better weather wise but at least the nights keep getting lighter, and little snowdrops grace the garden.  I expect the dog will dig them up soon.

Leave a Reply

