Writing

Tea stopped play..

I’ve been in mourning since my six week old laptop choked on its cup of tea. ‘A life cut short’ I wept, & went back to getting ink all over my fingers again, just like the old days.

Today, the black veil is back in the wardrobe because the delivery man brought me the replacement courtesy of the insurers. No red & white suits or reindeers with sleighs were involved.

I’ve sworn at it already, just to get it used to living here whilst reinstalling all my essential writers tools for procrastination. Twitter, Facebook, Spotify, all there to click on the minute I think ‘Mmmm, this isn’t panning out quite as I thought’

Life is back to what passes for normal here. Time to put the kettle on…

 

 

Leave a Reply

